BJP announces candidates for Ajmer, and Alwar bypolls

BJP today announced the names of candidates for Ajmer and Alwar Lok sabha bypoll. Ramswaroop Lamba, son of former Union minister Sanwar Lal Jat, from Ajmer and Jaswant Singh Yadav, a minister in the Rajasthan government from Alwar will be BJP Candidates. The bypolls will be held on January 29, following the death of two BJP parliamentarians -- Sanwar Lal Jat from Ajmer and Mahant Chandnath from Alwar seat -- last year.  Meanwhile, Shakti Singh Hada will be BJP candidate for the assembly bypolls in Mandalgarh constituency of Rajasthan.
Bypolls to the Lok Sabha constituencies of Alwar and Ajmer as well as Mandalgarh assembly seat of Rajasthan will be held on January 29, 2018. The counting will take place on February 1. The last date of filing nominations is January 10 and date for scrutiny is January 11. The last date of withdrawing candidature is January 15.