Rajasthan govt transfers 77 IAS and 46 IPS officers

Rajasthan government on Friday transferred 77 IAS, 46 IPS and 150 RAS officers with immediate effect. Among the list of 46 IPS officers, eight Superintendents of Police of Ajmer, Rajsamand, Jhunjhunu, Sawaimadhopur, Kota City, Bharatpur and Bikaner, three Additional Director Generals of Police, two IGs and three DIGs have been reshuffled. A total of 150 officers of Rajasthan Administrative Services (RAS) have also been served transfer orders in almost all districts of the state.
IAS officers' list covers transfer of Commissioners, Deputy Commissioners, Secretaries, District Supply Officers, Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Assistant Collectors and Project Directors. It is believed to be a routine reshuffle in view of SP and Collectors conference to be addressed by the Chief Minister later this month, a source said.