Rajasthan Assembly suspends 12 Congress MLAs, Hanuman Beniwal and Nangiyal

Rajasthan Legislative Assembly on Wednesday suspended by voice vote 14 Opposition MLAs for one year for “indiscipline and misbehaviour”, but later reduced suspension of 12 Congress legislators to a day. The suspended MLAs are Congress MLAs Govind Singh Dotasar, Dheeraj Gurjar, Ghanshyam Mehar, Sukhram Vishnoi, Mewaram Jain, Shravan Kumar, Ramesh Meena, Ashok Chandana, Bhajanlal, Shankar, Shankuntala Rawat, Heeralal and Rajendra Yadav;  Independent MLA Hanuman Beniwal and BSP MLA Manoj Nangiyal. 
After the Congress members tendered an apology, the House passed another motion reducing the suspension of 12 party legislators from one year to one day. While the House kept its decision of suspension of BSP legislator and Independent MLA for one year unless they apologise in the Speaker's chamber. Later, Leader of Opposition Rameshwar Dudi, and senior Congress leader P Singh, who were earlier taken out by marshals on the directions of the Speaker, returned saying it was a move to “kill democracy” and the members should be brought back but the Speaker ruled it out.