Lalit K Panwar appointed RPSC Chairman

Rajasthan government appointed retired IAS officer Lalit K Panwar as New Chairman of Rajasthan Public Service Commission (RPSC), Ajmer.  The Department of Personnel (DOP) issued the order stating that Panwar's term would begin with his joining as Chairman of the RPSC, its official said. Earlier, he was Special Secretary to the then Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot. Check official order issued by government of Rajasthan at website of Department of Personnel
Rajasthan Public Service Commission (RPSC) members inlucdes 1 Chairman and 7 members from different areas. Earlier RPSC was having only three members (Surjeet Lal Meena, KR Bagaria, R D Saini) with four vacant seats while Dr. R D Saini was working as Officiating Chairman.