India's World Cup 2015 team declared, Yuvraj misses out

Yuvraj Singh and Murali Vijay could not make it to India's 15-member squad for the World Cup annouced today by Board of Control for Cricket (BCCI). The out-of-favour Yuvraj Singh's brilliant domestic form will weigh on the selectors when they meet in Mumbai on Tuesday to pick the squads for the ODI tri-series against Australia and England besides the World Cup next month. BCCI secretary Sanjay Patel said Ravindra Jadeja is undergoing rehabilitation and should be fit in 10 days. Yuvraj, who was not picked even in the preliminary list of 30 probables on December 4 last, has since come back into contention by striking three back-to-back hundreds against Haryana, Maharashtra and Saurashtra in the Ranji Trophy.
India's World Cup 15 Member squad:
1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain)
2. Virat Kohli
3. Shikhar Dhawan
4. Rohit Sharma
5. Ajinkya Rahane
6. Suresh Raina
7. Ravichandran Ashwin
8. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
9. Ishant Sharma
10. Mohammed Shami
11. Umesh Yadav
12. Ambati Rayudu
13. Ravindra Jadeja
14. Axar Patel
15. Stuart Binny