Campaigning ends on 20 Seats of Rajasthan, polls tomorrow

Campaigning ends on 20 Seats of Rajasthan, Polling on 17th April, tomorrow. Rajasthan has total 25 seats in Lok sabha Election on 17th April, 2014 which includes 20 Seats (Ganganagar, Bikaner, Churu, Jhunjhunu, Sikar, Jaipur Rural, Jaipur, Ajmer, Nagaur, Pali, Jodhpur, Barmer, Jalore, Udaipur, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Rajsamand, Bhilwara, Kota, Jhalawar-Baran) while on Phase-6 on 24th April 2014 5 Seats( Alwar, Bharatpur, Karauli-Dholpur, Dausa, Tonk-Sawai Madhopur) will cast their vote. 
Top leaders of political parties made their last ditch effort to woo the voters as the deadline to wind up the campaign ended at 5 PM. Campaigning for 77 Odisha Assembly seats also ended Tuesday evening and voting will be held on 17th April along with the Lok Sabha polls. This phase of polling will witness votes being cast for the maximum number of seats in the ongoing general elections. While, seven seats of Bihar is going to polls on Thursday, 3 constituencies of Chhattisgarh will exercise their franchise. Whole Karnataka state will cast their votes on this day. 20 seats of Rajasthan, 19 of Maharashtra, 11 each of Uttar Pradesh and Odisha, 10 of Madhya Pradesh, six of Jharkhand, four of West Bengal will also witness polling on this day. Udhampur constituency of Jammu and Kashmir and Manipur's lone parliamentary constituency will also exercise their franchise on 17th April.

For More Updates on Lok Sabha Election 2014 Follow us on: