Sanwarlal Jat files nomination from Ajmer

BJP candidate Prof. Sanwarlal Jat files nomination from Ajmer Lok sabha seat today while Union Minister and Congress State President Sachin Pilot already filed nomination on 25th March 2014. BJP candidate Sanwar Lal Jat on Wednesday filed his nomination in very different way from the congress candidate Sachin Pilot. Without any fanfare, he along with his four supporters went to the district election officer to file his nomination papers. There were no slogans, no rallies and no supporters outside the collectorate. Later he walked down to the Azad Park where chief minister Vasundhra Raje was to address a gathering. 
Although there is good news for prof. jat after anti-Sachin Pilot camp in Ajmer is putting in huge efforts to damage his winning prospects. Ramchandra Chaudhary, former district president of Ajmer and chairman of dairy Ajmer, has announced to support BJP candidate Sanwarlal Jat. Chaudhary is a prominent Jat leader from Ajmer and is in position to influence the traditional Jat vote bank of Congress. Twenty of the total 25 constituencies Ganganagar(SC), Bikaner (SC), Churu, Jhunjhunu, Sikar, Jaipur (Rural), Jaipur, Ajmer, Nagaur, Pali, Jodhpur, Barmer, Jalore, Udaipur (ST), Banswara (ST), Chittorgarh, Rajsamand, Bhilwara, Kota and Jhalawar-Baran, will go to polls in the first phase. Polling on the remaining five seats–Alwar, Bharatpur (SC), Karauli-Dholpur(SC), Dausa(ST) and Tonk-Sawai Madhopur- will be held on April 24. Counting of votes will be held on May 16 throughout the country.

For More Updates on Lok Sabha Election 2014 Follow us on: