Congress election committee for Rajasthan polls 2013 announced

Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and Union ministers Chandresh Kumari, Girija Vyas and Sheeshram Ola are among members of the Congress election committee for Rajasthan Assembly polls due this year. Pradesh Congress Committee chief Chandrabhan is the head of the 28-member committee.
Union ministers Jitendra Singh, Sachin Pilot, Lalchand Kataria and Namonarain Meena and ex-PCC president Parasram Maderna are the other key members of the committee. The party has also set up manifesto committee led by state cabinet minister Shantilal Dhariwal. It has 31 members including ex-PCC President B D Kalla, party MP Jyoti Mirdha, Ratan Singh and Raghuveer Meena. The state is expected to go to polls around the end of the year.