BJP Rajasthan gets New team

Rajasthan BJP president Vasundhara Raje on Monday announced her new team of the party office bearers by making changes in the executive. Four, out of ten vice presidents, have been replaced and changes have also been made in general secretary, secretary and other levels. Newly-appointed vice-president Jaskaur Meena (former MP from Sawai Madhopur), Rajasthan’s face in Vajpayee government, is back in prominence after her electoral prospects in last polls were flattened by a storm called Kirori Lal Meena.
BJP Rajasthan declared list of 119 State working committee members (Karyakarini Sadasya), 140 Special invited members and 14 Permanent Members (Sthayi aamantrit Sadasya).  The list also includes new treasurer, office secretary and three spokespersons with one replacement. The list has adequate representation of SCs, STs and women. Of the 32 names announced, 13 belong to Jaipur city or district. Former minister Yunus Khan, a strong Raje supporter, has also been appointed as the vice-president and the move is believed to be an attempt to win the support of the minorities, particularly the Muslim community who are upset with ruling Congress after the Gopalgarh incident. The biggest surprise comes in the inclusion of Satish Punia, who has been retained as the general secretary. Punia is believed to be from the anti-Raje camp but according to sources, it would have not only been difficult to find a replacement for him but his exclusion would have raised doubts about her claims of maintaining a united front in the party.  Party legislator Anita Gujjar has been included in the list of secretaries along with Anita Bhadel, Jitendra Meena, Hari Singh Rawat, Chandrakanta Meghwal and others.
Permanent Members are : Jasawant singh Jasol, Bhanwar Lal Sharma, Harishanka Bhabhda, KK Goyal, Lalit kishore Chaturvedi, Raghuveer Singh Kousal, Bhanu kumar shashtri, Gulabchand Kataria, Ramdas Aggarwal, Dr. Mahesh Chandra Sharma, Om Prakash Mathur, Ghanshyam Tiwadi, Kiran Maheshwari and Bhupendra Yadav.