Rajasthan and Rail Budget 2013-14 - New Trains, Announcements

Rajasthan and Rail Budget 2013-14: Railway Minister Pawan Kumar Bansal today presented Railway budget for 2013-14 with some special package for rajasthan for first time or you can say best ever rail budget for Rajasthan with Lot of New Projects in Rajasthan which will definately help rajasthan in term of Employment and revenue generation. Railway Minister Pawan Kumar Bansal Tuesday announced 106 new trains, including 67 express trains and 26 passenger trains, in the railway budget for 2013-14 Here is highlights of What Rajasthan gets in Budget Rail Budget 2013-14.
* Boteling plan and Lounge in Jaipur
* MEMU Coach factory in Bhilwara
* Skill development center in Alwar
* Overhorling working for goods train in Bikaner
* Single Woman hostel at Divional Headquarters.
* Double Lining of track in Rajasthan in Budget 2013-14
1. Alwar to Bandakui double track
2. Electrification of Rewari-Jaipur-Palanpur-Ahmedabad track
3. Survey for Lunaksar to sardarshahar Rail track
4. Chittorgarh to Mahu double track survey
5. Bhatinda-Abhohar to Sri ganganagar double track survey
* New Lins for Rajasthan in Rail Budget 2013-14 for Rajasthan
1. Pushkar-Merta city
2. Jaisalmer to Sanu
3. Ajmer to Kota via Nasirabad-Jalindari
4. Delhi-Sohna-Noonh-Firozpur-Jhilka-Alwar
Express trains in Rail Budget 2013-14 for Rajasthan
1. Jaipur-Alwar Express (Daily)
2. Jodhpur –Jaipur Express (Daily) Via Phulera
3. Jodhpur – Kamakhya (Guwahati) Express (Weekly) Via Degana, Ratangarh
4. Kota – Jammu Tawi Express (Weekly) Via Mathura, Palwal
5. Puri –Ajmer Express (Weekly) Via Abu-Road
6. Jodhpur-Kamakhya express via degana, ratangarh
7. Vishakhapatnam to Jodhpur
8. Bandra terminus to Jaisalmer weekly
9. Jaipur to lucknow weekly
10. Delhi sarai rohilla to Sikar 2 days in week
11. Bikaner-Chennai AC weekly
12. Bandra terminus to Hisar Weekly via Jodhpur, degana
New Passenger Trains in Rail Budget 2013-14 for Rajasthan
1. Bikaner-Ratangarh Passenger (Daily)
2. Loharu – Sikar Passenger (Daily) after gauge conversion
3. Ratangarh - Sardarsahar Passenger (Daily) after gauge conversion
4. Suratgarh – Anupgarh Passenger (Daily)
5. Sriganganagar – Hanumangarh-Sadulpur Passenger (Daily) after gauge conversion
Extension of Trains in Rail Budget 2013-14 for Rajasthan
1. 19601/19602 Ajmer-New Jalpaiguri Express to Udaipur
2. 15715/15716 Ajmer-Kishanganj Express to New Jalpaiguri
3. 12403/12404 Allahabad – Mathura Express to Jaipur
4. 14705/14706 Delhi Sarai Rohilla-Sadulpur Express to Sujangarh (Salasar Express)
5. 12181/12182 Jabalpur-Jaipur Express to Ajmer
6. 22981/22982 Kota-Hanumangarh Express to Shri Ganga Nagar
7. 29019/29020 Meerut-Nimach Link Express to Mandasor
8. 14711/14712 Shri Ganga Nagar – Haridwar Express to Rishikesh
9. 59601/59602 Ajmer-Beawar Passenger to Marwar
10.79301/79302 Ratlam-Chittaurgarh DEMU to Bhilwara 38
Increase in frequency in Rail Budget 2013-14 for Rajasthan
1. 12547/12548 Agra Fort –Ahmedabad Express 3 to 7 days
2. 19409/19410 Gorakhpur – Ahmedabad Express 1 to 2 days
3. 19325/19326 Indore – Amritsar Express 1 to 2 days