Rajasthan Govt. transfers 48 IPS officers

Rajasthan Government transfers 48 Indian Police Service(IPS) officers after Govt. lifted the ban on transfers of the state employees till 31st May 2012. A number of officers of rank of superintendent of police, presently, posted as Deputy Commissioners in the Jaipur Police Commissionerate, have also been transferred. Additional Director General Ramphal Singh and IG Umesh Mishra were transferred from Jodhpur to Jaipur as ADG civil Rights and IG Anti Corruption Bureau (ACB), respectively, in the reshuffle made last night, the sources said.
IG-ACB Jaipur DC Jain would replace Umesh Mishra and take charge as IG Jodhpur. IG-CID Jaipur Sunil Dutt was transferred to Rajasthan Armed Constabulary (Jaipur) in the same capacity, they said. Besides these, SPs of Chittorgarh, Udaipur, Tonk, Bundi, Sri Ganganagar, Jhunjhunu, Hanumangarh, Nagaur, Alwar, Churu, Rajsamand, Dausa, Barmer, Karauli, Baran, Jaipur Rural, Pali, Dungarpur, Banswara, Jhalawar, Jalore, Deputy Commissioners of Police Jaipur- Traffic, Jaipur East, Jaipur West, Jaipur Crime, DCP Jodhpur traffic were among others who were also transferred.