Karnataka CM Yeddyurappa resigns

Karnataka chief minister(CM) B.S. Yeddyurappa finally resign. His exit, appear to be a forced one, could prove to be an opportunity and a challenge for the main opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). BJP state leaders and MLAs will meet on Friday to elect a new chief minister. Senior BJP leaders Arun Jaitley and Rajnath Singh will be in Bangalore to supervise the selection of the new chief minister. BJP Parliamentary Board met in New Delhi on Thursday and unanimously decided that Yeddyurappa must put in his papers. Karnataka leaders also said that they would follow the decision taken by the top leadership. "We have no differences with the party high command. What Nitin Gadkari says is final. Tomorrow Arun Jaitley and Rajnath Singh will come and we will select the new chief minister. Tomorrow most probably the new leader of the legislative party will be elected, there is no question of the chief minister defying the party command," said Karnataka Home Minister R Ashok.
Possible Next Karnataka CM:
Jagadish Shettar
Sadananda Gowda
Ananth Kumar
VS Acharya
Suresh Kumar
Shobha Karandlaje