Indian Test Team for England Tour 2011

Indian Test Team for England tour which will start from July 2011 is announced today by BCCI. Star players Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir and Zaheer Khan expectedly returned to the team as the national selectors on Saturday announced a full-strength 17-member Test squad for India's upcoming tour of England starting mid July. Yuvraj Singh, who skipped the tour of West Indies because of a chest infection, also made a comeback to the Test squad along with Kerela speedstar S Sreesanth. Bengal wicketkeeper Wriddhiman Saha, Abhinav Mukund got place while Virat Kohli, Murali Vijay and Abhimanyu Mithun couldn't get the favour from the selectors. Dashing opener Virender Sehwag, who was also forced to skip the Caribbean tour because of a shoulder surgery, will miss the first test but will join the team after a fortnight.
Indian Test Team for England Tour 2011: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Capt), Gautam Gambhir (vice Capt), Abhivan Mukund, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, S Sreesanth, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Munaf Patel, Wriddhiman Saha, Virender Sehwag.