BJP win Vidhyavihar Municipality in Jhunjhunu

The Opposition BJP has secured the post of Chairperson in the Vidhyavihar Municipality in Jhunjhunu district of Rajasthan. Its nominee Rajiv won the seat in direct ballot against four contestants in the fray, a State Election Commission spokesman said here this evening. However, the saffron party drew a blank in the election on 15 seats of ward members which had gone to polls on February 27. The Independents have bagged 13 of the total 15 seats leaving two seats for the ruling Congress nominees. Election to the post of Vice-Chairperson will be held on March 3.