Rajasthan Royals signs four Ranji players

Rajasthan Royals have signed four 'uncapped' players from the state Ranji Trophy squad -- Deepak Chahar, Ashok Maneria, Aakash Chopra and Dishant Yagnik -- for the fourth season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Royals CEO Sean Morris expressed his happiness at signings the players and said it marked the franchise’s commitment towards Rajasthan cricket. “We are delighted to announce the signings of the Rajasthan players. It underlines our commitment to cricket in the state of Rajasthan and we will continue to work closely with the local Cricket Associations who have done such a fine job of developing these players. “We see huge opportunity for our local players to further improve their skills through joining the IPL team full of international stars who will only add to their cricketing experience,” he added.
Rajasthan Cricket Association President and Union Minister C P Joshi and its secretary Sanjay Dixit also welcomed the signings of the Rajasthan Ranji team members. “We appreciate the initiative taken by the Rajasthan Royals towards including five Rajasthani players in their IPL squad. RCA and Rajasthan Royals are committed to development of cricket in Rajasthan from grassroots level and will work jointly towards talent development,” Joshi said.
Related News:
Rajasthan Royals IPL 4 Team Players
Rajasthan-Baroda Ranji Trophy final Live