Rajasthan Govt launches new Police Commissioner system

Rajasthan government has launched a new police commissioner system in the state's police administration as it has been started from today in Jaipur and Jodhpur. Senior Indian Police Service (IPS) officer BL Soni has been posted as the first Police Commissioner in the state capital of Jaipur while Bhupendra Dak has been entrusted at the same post in Jodhpur. Besides this, as per the order, issued late last night, 15 IPS officers had also been transferred, involving promotion of four officers including Sunil Kumar Malhotra, Sudhakar Joshri, Dr Hemant Purohit and TL Meena as Additional Director General of Police and Govind Gupta as IG, Jails.
Apart from this, 23 senior IAS Officers have also been transferred through another order, issued at mid night. The transfers involve change of Collectors in eight districts of Nagaur, Ajmer, Bhilwara, Rajsamand, Chittorgarh, Tonk, Sikar and Kota.