Anil Kumble supporters win KSCA Elections

The trends in the elections to the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) began to arrive on Sunday night which eventually translated into a landslide victory for the team led by Anil Kumble. KSCA new president Anil Kumble with secretary Javagal Srinath at the Chinnaswamy stadium in Bangalore on Sunday. DH photo by Srikanta Sharma R In one of the most anticipated battles, which attracted nation-wide attention, to wrest the power of the KSCA, Kumble’s group won 21 of the total 24 seats they contested for in the historic elections.
The pre-poll analysis that it was going to be one of the most keenly-contested elections came unstuck as Kumble and his team delivered a knockout punch to the group led by Srikantadatta Narasimharaja Wadiyar, whose camp managed to win just three seats, Tumkur Occasionals, Jawahar Sports Club and Bangalore Cricketers bagging the Institutional Member seats in the 24-strong Managing Committee.