Sachin Tendulkar wins ICC Players of the year award

Sachin Tendulkar has been named the ICC Player of the Year. The Indian batting maestros Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag edge out the others to bag top ICC Awards. Ricky Ponting was named the captain of the ODI team of the Year which has Tendulkar, Shane Watson, Michael Hussey, AB de Villiers, Paul Collingwood, Dhoni, Daniel Vettori, Suart Broad, Bollinger and Ryan Harris as the other members. AB de Villiers, who is currently the top-ranked ODI batsman, was also adjudged as the ICC ODI Player of the Year beating Tendulkar, Harris and Watson.
The award for the best Twenty20 performance of the year went to Brendon McCullum’s unbeaten 116 against Australia in Christchurch. McCullum was chosen ahead of other nominees, Michael Hussey, Mahela Jayawardene and Ryan McLaren.