Rajasthan Govt transferred 8 IAS, 41 RAS

Rajasthan Government has transferred eight Indian Administrative Service (IAS) and 41 Rajasthan Administrative Service (RAS) officers. The transfer orders were issued last night. In accordance to policy decision taken by Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot for empowerment of Panchayati Raj institutions, IAS officers has been posted as Chief Executive Officers(CEOs) in seven Zila Parishads. As per the orders, IAS Rohit Gupta has been posted as District Collector in Jhalawar while RAS Officers Sriram Meena, Hemant Shaish and Ram Khiladi Meena were made Collectors in Sirohi, Pratapgarh and Dholpur districts respectively. IAS Officers Jogaram(Bikaner), P Ramesh(Kota), Shilpa(Ajmer), V Sarvan Kumar(Bharatpur), Vishnu Charan Mallick(Jaipur), Tina Soni(Udaipur) and Aandhi(Jodhpur) have been posted as CEO in Zila Parishads. Chief Executive Officer in Jaipur Municipal Corporation Lal Chand Aswal has also been changed and Mahavir Prasad Swami has been posted as new CEO.