No change in test squad against New Zealand

Left handed opener Gautam Gambhir and paceman Ishant Sharma returned after injury lay-offs as the national selectors on Monday announced a full strength 15-member Test squad for next month's series against New Zealand. Gambhir and Ishant, who had to sit out of the second and final Test against Australia at Bangalore because of injury, have recovered sufficiently to be named in the squad, which has no new faces. While upcoming batsman Cheteshwar Pujara has been retained, two other youngsters Abhinav Mukund and Jaidev Unadkat have been left out of the team announced by the BCCI after a meeting of the selection committee in Chennai.
Out-of-form Yuvraj Singh again failed to find favour in the Test squad, with the selectors opting for Suresh Raina and Pujara as the middle-order batsmen, both of whom have done reasonably well when provided with the opportunity.
India New Zealand series Test, ODI Schedule:
Test Series
First Test, Ahemadabad (4-8 Nov)
Second Test, Hyderabad (November 12th-16th)
Third Test, Nagpur (20th-24th Nov)
ODI Series:
1. Guwahati (28th Nov)
2. Jaipur (1st Dec)
3. Vadodara (4th Dec)
4. Bangalore (7th Dec)
5. Chennai (10th Dec).
Indian squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag (vice-captain), Gautam Gambhir, Murali Vijay, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Suresh Raina, Cheteshwar Pujara, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, S Sreesanth, Pragyan Ojha and Amit Mishra.