Thursday, August 28, 2014

Rajasthan Assembly By Election 2014

Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha Up Chunav / By Election 2014 Date, Candidates: Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha By Elections for 4 Seats of Rajasthan will be held on 13th September 2014. Rajasthan Legislative Assembly By Election ( राजस्थान विधान सभा उपचुनाव, 2014) Results will not play any role in current Government but it will be helpful to know the mood of public. Manmohan Joshi. BJP faces rebellion on Surajgarh and Kota south Seat. Winning Nasirabad seat is a prestige issue for Congress and Sachin Pilot while Surajgarh has now become the same for BJP and Vasundhra Raje.
Rajasthan  By Election 2014 Candidate Name:
Kota South Seat Assembly Candidate 2014:
BJP Candidate Name for Up-Chunav: Sandeep Sharma
Congress Candidate Name for Up-Chunav: Shivkant Nandwana
Independent Candidate Name for By Polls: Manmohan Joshi
Nasirabad Seat Assembly Candidate 2014:
BJP Candidate Name for Up-Chunav: Sarita Gena
Congress Candidate Name for Up-Chunav: Ramnarayan Gurjar
Weir Seat Assembly Candidate 2014
BJP Candidate Name for Up-Chunav: Gangaram Koli
Congress Candidate Name for Up-Chunav:Bhajan Lal Jatav
Surajgarh Seat Assembly Candidate 2014:
BJP Candidate Name for Up-Chunav: Digambar Singh
Congress Candidate Name for Up-Chunav:Shrawan Kumar
Independent Candidate Name for By Polls: Nita Yadav

For More Updates on Rajasthan Assembly By Election 2014 Follow us on:

Narendra Modi launches Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana (PMJDY)

Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi today formally launches Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana (PMJDY) at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi along with launch functions of the Yojana in the State Capitals and other major centres of the States/UTs and all district headquarters. About 76 mega functions was organized at prominent places throughout the country to mark the launch of Yojana which was attended by the Union Ministers and the State Chief Ministers along with other dignitaries. Prime Minister also launches  Mobile banking services based on Unstructured Supplementary Service Data (USSD). 
Highlights of Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana (PMJDY):
  • The Prime Minister launches the National Mission on Financial Inclusion named as Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana (PMJDY) on 28th August, 2014.
  • The Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana is an ambitious scheme that will provide a host of benefits including a bank account, insurance and a debit card for all.
  • The Mission will be implemented in two phases.
    • Phase-I from 15th August 2014 to 14th August 2015 to cover all households with atleast one Basic Banking Accounts with RuPay Debit card having inbuilt accident insurance cover of Rs.1 lakh. Further an overdraft facility upto Rs.5000 will also be permitted to Adhaar enabled accounts after satisfactory operation in the account for 6 months. 
    • Phase-II from 15th August, 2015 to 14th August, 2018 to Provides micro –insurance to the people.
  • RuPay Debit Card with inbuilt Rs 1 lakh accident insurance cover. • One of the salient features of this scheme is that after remaining active for 6 months the account holder will become eligible for an overdraft of up to Rs 2,500.
  • Government aims to open as many as 1 crore bank accounts on the first day.
  • Public Sector Banks organise more than 70,000 camps in rural and urban areas on the launch day. 
  • The scheme seeks to provide two accounts to 7.5 crore identified households by August 2018.
  •  It is a mega financial inclusion plan under which bank accounts and RuPay debit cards with inbuilt insurance cover of Rs 1 lakh will be provided to crores of persons with no access to formal banking facilities. 
  • The ambitious scheme aims to bring poor people into the ambit of the Government's financial programme. It will cover both urban and rural areas and those who open account would get Domestic Debit Card (Ru-pay card).
  • The main features of the PMJDY scheme include Rs 5,000 overdraft facility for Aadhar-linked accounts. 

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Kalyan Singh is New Rajasthan Governor

Former Uttar Pradesh (UP) chief minister Kalyan Singh appointed New Governor of Rajasthan. Centre government named four Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders for the Raj Bhavans in Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Karnataka and Goa. Gujarat speaker Vajubhai Vala has been appointed governor of Karanatka, where H R Bharadwaj had completed his tenure recently, while former union minister C Vidyasagar Rao will take the place of K.Shankaranarayanan, who quit as governor of Maharashtra on Sunday after he was shunted to Mizoram and former BJP Mahila Morcha president Mridula Sinha in Goa. The 82-year-old presided over Uttar Pradesh when Hindu mobs razed the Babri mosque in Ayodhya in December 1992.  A committed RSS worker, Kalyan Singh parted ways with the Bharatiya Janata Party following differences with former prime minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee.
About Kalyan Singh: Kalyan Singh, born was born on 5 January 1932. He has served three terms as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh and was appointed Governer of Rajasthan on 26th August 2014. Kalyan Singh is known as a Hindutva hardliner and his role in the Babri Masjid demolition was controversial. A committed RSS worker, Kalyan Singh parted ways with the Bharatiya Janata Party following differences with former prime minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee. Belonging to the backward Lodh caste, he left the BJP for the first time in December 1999 and returned to it in January 2004.  Before the Lok Sabha election of 2009, he again left the BJP and joined forces with the Samajwadi Party. He contested from Etah as an independent and won. In the run up to the 2014 Lok Sabha battle, he buried his differences with then party president Rajnath Singh and returned to the BJP yet again.

Sunday, August 24, 2014

Fire breaks out at Jaipur's City Palace, no injuries

A fire broke out in the administrative office inside the City Palace complex in Jaipur on Sunday and spread to an art gallery, damaging some records and paintings. “The fire damaged the office and some portion of the art gallery. Some items and paintings in the gallery have also been damaged,” DCP (north) Ashok Gupta said. He said the flames were controlled by fire tenders and no one was injured in the incident.  The fire started from the office located on the first floor at around 8:45 in the morning and spread rapidly to art gallery due to the wooden furniture in the office.
City Palace is a palace complex in the Pink City and was the seat of the Maharaja of Jaipur. One of its part now houses a museum but the greater part of it is the residence of the members of Jaipur's erstwhile royal family.